top of page

Birria Birria

𝘐 𝘬𝘯𝘰𝘸 𝘺𝘰𝘶 𝘩𝘢𝘷𝘦 𝘴𝘦𝘦𝘯 𝘢𝘭𝘭 𝘵𝘩𝘦 𝘷𝘪𝘥𝘦𝘰𝘴 𝘰𝘧 𝘉𝘪𝘳𝘳𝘪𝘢 𝘛𝘢𝘤𝘰𝘴!? 𝘐𝘧 𝘺𝘰𝘶 𝘩𝘢𝘷𝘦𝘯'𝘵 𝘺𝘰𝘶 𝘮𝘶𝘴𝘵 𝘣𝘦 𝘭𝘪𝘷𝘪𝘯𝘨 𝘶𝘯𝘥𝘦𝘳 𝘢 𝘳𝘰𝘤𝘬.


Hi LC here and since birria tacos have graced my TikTok for you page, I have been on the hunt for them. Watching the warm corn tortilla being dipped in that beautiful brown broth, over and over again was like a tease. I’ve gone weeks fantasizing over these warm tacos. So I decided to plan out my journey.


Where is the perfect Birria spot?


I’ve seen many people from various places try them and love them. First up Texas.

  • Chilangos Tacos Located in Dallas Texas they only serve them on weekends but I hear they are worth the wait. The beef is well sliced and tender.

  • Taqueria Moctezuma Located in Irving Texas. Not only do they have the classic buddy yeah tacos but they also have a grilled cheese Birria called “birriadillas” and from the sound of it, I’m guessing it’s similar to a quesadilla. This Restaraunt doesn’t have a website but you can call (972)600-8012 to place an order.

  • Quesabirria Jalisco Tacos located in Chicago seems to be a “must-have” when you visit. These curbside tacos will leave you speechless.



But today I found a little gem right here in my very own state. Antojitos Southwest in south west Detroit. Just like Chilangos Tacos,they only serve these on weekends. But I must say that they are worth the wait. It’s the family owned small businesses for me.

IMG_1497_edited.jpg

Hi, thanks for stopping by!

They say that brown girlz don't travel. They say that we do not read and live life to its fullest. Well here you will find that they are wrong. 

We live, we love, we laugh. #BrownGirlMagic

Let the posts
come to you.

Thanks for submitting!

  • Facebook
  • Instagram
  • Twitter
  • Pinterest
bottom of page