top of page

5 BRA TIPS WE WISH MOM TOLD US



market of clay pots

Have you ever found the perfect blouse but it seems to fit a little awkward? So you go up a size and that is totally too big? Yes same here. It doesn't matter your shape or color. It happens to us all!! Did you know that one life changing factor can change that?


Are your bras uncomfortable? Digging into your skin?


80% of women are wearing the wrong bra size.”

8 out of 10 women are wearing the wrong size bra. I bet you just looked up at all the women in the room your in trying to discover who? Keep looking. You can even go 1, 2, 3. Guess what? Its probably you!

Things my mother never taught me


My girlies began to grow as early as the 6th grade. Yes you can close your mouth. That's acutely quit normal. According to statistics the average age is 7, so you can say that I was a late bloomer. All races! I was in the 6th grade. WITH BOOBS! Being 13 wearing sport bras to hide my growth, I felt like anything but a late bloomer. I don't recall having the "you body is going to change talk" with my mom so I was utterly confused. I knew she had boobs but she was a mom and all moms had boobs. Right?


Fast forward by the time I was 16 I was in a full C cup. And guess what. I went into my adult years wearing a full C cup. Even after having my son. Even after knowing that your body grows massive during this, I still thought that I was a C cup.




Be original, show off your style, and tell your story.”

Signs that you may be wearing the wrong size bra.

  • Your bra is on the tightest hook. (Throw it away).

  • Top boob spillage (Wrong size cup ladies).

  • You are adjusting the straps as tight as possible.

Remember what is good for the Gander isn't always good for the Goose. Every bra is not for every body type. Yes, I know that is it hard to walk away from the cute laced bralette. I'm sure that you can find a similar style that is comfortable for the girls that also gives them support. So the next time you get dressed and your top looks quirky, ask yourself "am I wearing the correct size bra?" Odds are like me, you're not. Use this as an excuse to go shopping.


IMG_1497_edited.jpg

Hi, thanks for stopping by!

They say that brown girlz don't travel. They say that we do not read and live life to its fullest. Well here you will find that they are wrong. 

We live, we love, we laugh. #BrownGirlMagic

Let the posts
come to you.

Thanks for submitting!

  • Facebook
  • Instagram
  • Twitter
  • Pinterest
bottom of page